Every so often we receive letters and emails from customers about their experiences of working with us for their automotive needs. Below are a few comments.

11/7/2017
5

Honest, straight-forward, on time, quality work.

11/4/2017
5

Symptom was failure to engage in drive, especially on cold mornings or when sitting a couple of days. Shop found transmission fluid was 45% low. No external leak was found. Internal valves were found loose one turn on inspection and corrected. Reported transmission fluid was a little dirty too, so I had it replaced. Problem fixed. Runs great again! Symptoms, diagnosis and work done was typed and well documented. Very satisfied. Lesson learned: Check transmission fluid level when the car is warm, not when cold as for motor oil.

10/25/2017
5

I have been taking all my vehicles to Scott's Valley Transmission for over a decade and have nothing but positive comments for the work they do, the way they treat their customers and the fair pricing they offer, and the extra effort they expend to get emergency repairs scheduled and completed quickly. I have had many major services done during this time including a 2002 Ford F350 Powerstroke Transmission Rebuild/Upgrade, turbo pedestal and downpipe repairs, and head gasket/injector cup replacement, a 2012 Ford Edge front differential replacement, and various axles rebuilt for a 1997 Jeep TJ as well as a 1972 Corvette rear differential rebuild. All of them have worked flawlessly to date. Wouldn't take my major services anywhere else...

9/26/2017
5

Best around! Honest and really know what they are doing!

9/14/2017
5

thanks for your prompt service and help

8/29/2017
5

Very prompt and courteous service. No wonder these guys get great reviews.

7/25/2017
5

Scotts Valley Transmission is the best!

6/7/2017
5

I brought in my 1988 Ford F150 truck as it had a leek in transmission. I just left it there with words: "please fix" and "look around". Guys did incredible work: they went through every piece of transmission, checked everything around it, found things that I've overlooked and fixed them all. After test drive I had impression like it was totally new car :-) Really good job! Thank you! /bow

4/28/2017
5

Quick & honest on my repair

3/31/2017
5

Scotts Valley Auto & Transmission is an awesome shop, hands down. I picked up a '74 El Camino and I needed to make sure it would make the trip back home to Texas, about 1600 miles. They were the only shop who would see me on such short notice, even told me what kind of costs we'd be looking at without me having to ask. Christy & Rigo up front got me settled in, and told me about all the cool sights the area had to offer. John is the mechanic who works on the classics and he's a straight shooter. Knows his stuff, works on his own cars, one of the old school guys. He pointed out what on the car was in good shape, what could use some attention, and what I needed to focus on replacing first, all without trying to sell me on anything. I visited them for a pre-road trip inspection on Thursday, and me & the car made it home to Texas Sunday night. Best auto shop experience I've ever had. I just wish they were closer to home. If you're scared of taking your car into the shop because you think you might get ripped off one way or another, just head on down to Scotts Valley Transmission & Auto Care, they'll get you sorted out without any of the stress or anxiety that usually follows when needing auto repair or maintenance.